Fresh Mango Smoothie

Yummy!

ncFrshMngoSmthie1nm

Since many of us are trying to eat a little healthier after the holidays, I thought I’d share this recipe for a Fresh Mango Smoothie I made the other day. Mangos happened to be half price the last time I went to the grocery store, so I thought they would be great for a smoothie! I usually use plain or vanilla Greek yogurt in my smoothies and I like sweetening them with honey. I added a little ground flaxseed in this for extra fiber, too. This smoothie is so thick and creamy! It’s perfect when you want something that tastes dessert-like but is really good for you!

FRESH MANGO SMOOTHIE by NancyC

Makes 1 (12-ounce) serving

  • 1 cup chopped ripe mango
  • 1/2 cup plain or vanilla Greek yogurt
  • 1/4 cup skim or low-fat milk
  • 1 Tablespoon honey
  • 1 teaspoon ground flaxseed or wheat germ
  • 2 to 3 ice cubes

Place chopped mango, yogurt, milk, honey…

View original post 59 more words

Leave a Reply

