Surprise Visit to Washington State

Space Needle Reflection

A few months ago, I was able to surprise my mom with a random visit. Her reaction was one of joy, shock, and excitement. In other words, priceless. I’ve watched the video of her reaction several times and it still brings a smile to my face. She missed us, the baby and I, and we missed her just as much. The visit was needed. We had fun and I got to see my new nephew!

I got to visit downtown Seattle and took way too many pictures of the glass museum. Of course my son was bored so we didn’t stay long. Overall, my trip was a great one and I hope I get to surprise someone else with a visit. Nothing can top my mom’s reaction. It just warms my heart.

Chihuly Glass and Garden

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

