Thinking of the End – Fear and Self Defeating Thoughts

It’s 5  o’clock in the morning and I’ve been up since 3. Feeling tired and alone with my thoughts makes me contemplate some dark things. Will I ever amount to anything? Will I accomplish anything in this life? What happens  when we die?

 

Its the unknown that gets me. It’s the unknown that strikes the fear in me. The thought that if I die I won’t know what will happen with me, that I don’t really know if there is an afterlife, how it will feel and if I would have done anything in my lifetime.

 

I so need sleep.

Leave a Reply

