Statements of Joy

For some reason I decided to do, what I call,  the statements of joy that I saw in the current issue of O magazine. All I did was complete the statements, which are underlined, to the best of my ability without much thought. Here is what I came up with.

    ✓    I could blow an entire rainy afternoon watching and listening to the rain.
✓    When I was a kid, I used to love looking at the media files on Encarta Encyclopedia.
✓    I‘ve always wanted to become really good at painting and singing.
✓    If I could do one thing everyday of my life, it would be to create.
✓    I can lose track of time when I’m into a project.
✓    Nothing clears my head like writing.
✓    When I’m feeling drained, all I want to do is be quiet and alone.
✓    I feel most connected to my body when I’m doing yoga
✓    In my daydreams, I imagine myself being happy.
✓    I get a shot of energy when I travel.

Yes, believe it or not, these things bring me joy and sanity. What are your statements of joy?

Leave a Reply

