Gratitude

I’m doing this thing where I try to create a writing prompt for my mom to do everyday, something to get her to write more often. The one that came to me the other day was to write a gratitude statement. I liked the idea so much that I decided to do it as well. (It came to me in the twilight sleep stage.) So here’s the prompt.

Write down 7 things you are CURRENTLY grateful for. Then write down 3 things you WILL BE grateful for. Review the list. Write down a gratitude statement using all 10 things. Remember to write the WILL BE items as if they are happening NOW.

Here’s my gratitude statement.

7 Things I’m Grateful For

  1. health
  2. my car
  3. my family
  4. my friends
  5. food and place to stay
  6. ability to love
  7. peace

3 Things I Will Be Grateful For

  1. spouse
  2. florida living
  3. travels

I am grateful for my health and my ability to love and be loved by my spouse, friends, and family. I am thankful for the car I drive, the food I eat, and the roof over my head. I’m grateful that my home is in Florida and my environment is peaceful. I enjoy this especially when I come home from my travels with my friends, spouse, and/or family.

Leave a Reply

